OPINION >> Editorial

US fails to act like a major power at UN: Global Times editorial

Both Xi and Trump addressed the General Debate on Tuesday with pre-recorded videos. Xi emphasized unity and cooperation, while Trump mentioned China 12 times, making the country his most outstanding stunt. Judging from such different performances, it is easy to tell which side was more reliable. If the 21st century would finally become a century of divisions, the US ruling elites shall be regarded as the sinners of history.
Source: Global Times | 2020/9/23 20:38:40

Trump addresses US voters in UN speech: Global Times editorial

Trump's speech jeopardized the atmosphere of this UN General Assembly, and threw the assembly's theme astray. His hysterical attack on China violated the diplomatic etiquette a top leader is supposed to have. This means Washington elites do not take the UN into consideration and pay no heed to diplomacy.
Source: Global Times | 2020/9/23 0:43:40

TikTok extortion deal is unpalatable gambit: Global Times editorial

We hope to maintain fair and mutually beneficial cooperation with the US. But we are ready to fight resolutely against the bullying and gangster-like logic of the US as well. We have long believed in the philosophy that when we properly handle each other's core and major interests, China-US relations will grow smoothly. Otherwise, they will be in trouble. We hope that it is no longer a luxury to see the great powers meet each other half way in the 21st century.
Source: Global Times | 2020/9/22 23:43:40

Say 'No!' to US robbery of TikTok: Global Times editorial

Washington's huntdown on TikTok is creating problems for US internet companies worldwide. With cyber security increasingly becoming a common issue, there must be countries that will imitate the US to take action against American companies. The precedent set by the US will eventually hurt its own companies.
Source: Global Times | 2020/9/21 23:53:29

Five reasons why US lost COVID-19 epidemic fight: Global Times editorial

As strong as the US is, it's not a country that serves its people heart and soul. That's why the coronavirus is so ravaging in the world's most developed country.
Source: Global Times | 2020/9/21 22:18:40

New TikTok deal shuns worst-case scenario: Global Times editorial

The Chinese government has never been an outsider from the beginning to the end of this deal.
Source: Global Times | 2020/9/20 22:13:40

PLA Friday drills not warning, but rehearsal for Taiwan takeover: Global Times editorial

The Taiwan Straits is by no means a place that separatists can act recklessly. If Taiwan authorities try, they will definitely be met with the mainland's military solutions.
Source: Global Times | 2020/9/18 20:13:40

US navy cannot match hegemonic desire: Global Times editorial

We believe we should not wait until 2035 to realize a strong and effective deterrent against the US military in China's offshore waters.
Source: Global Times | 2020/9/18 0:11:36

Krach's visit to bring misfortune to Taiwan: Global Times editorial

The Taiwan authorities are putting the security and well-being of people on the island in jeopardy.
Source: Global Times | 2020/9/16 22:43:40

China, Europe choose cooperation over differences: Global Times editorial

One shall never over-politicize the due cooperation between Chinese and European societies.
Source: Global Times | 2020/9/15 21:51:24

Suga to maintain Japan's China policy: Global Times editorial

In the past, China and Japan were too focused on their disputes. The US will not take the initiative in gradually reducing these frictions.
Source: Global Times | 2020/9/14 18:56:29

China-Europe bond can withstand US meddling: Global Times editorial

The China-Europe relationship is simple, because Europe has no other option except for strengthening pragmatic cooperation with China. Despite all the fuss, Europe will keep expanding cooperation with China.
Source: Global Times | 2020/9/13 21:53:40

India needs to show sincerity to implement 5-point consensus: Global Times editorial

To maintain territorial integrity and long-term tranquility of our southwest border, no price is too high. This is not a slogan, but should be our true will. Chinese people love peace, but we will also fight when we have to. This is not just a facade to the outside world, but who we are.
Source: Global Times | 2020/9/11 18:51:18

Talks with India come with war preparedness: Global Times editorial

If India is kidnapped by extreme nationalist forces and keeps following its radical China policy, it will pay a heavy price.
Source: Global Times | 2020/9/10 23:03:40

Attack on Mulan tragedy for American society: Global Times editorial

US public opinion on China is a hodgepodge of traditional arrogance, hooliganism, the state of being ill-informed and outdated.
Source: Global Times | 2020/9/9 22:36:24

China's proposal to address data security issue equally: Global Times editorial

China is keenly aware of the importance of building global data security and that the globalization of information technology can only be sustainable if progress is made in this regard.
Source: Global Times | 2020/9/9 1:30:15

Indian border troops' bravado will backfire: Global Times editorial

We must warn India seriously: You have crossed the line! Your frontline troops have crossed the line! Your nationalist public opinion has crossed the line! Your policy toward China has crossed the line! You are over-confidently provoking the PLA and Chinese people - this is like doing a handstand on the edge of a cliff!
Source: Global Times | 2020/9/8 12:42:46

Malicious lies distort US perception of China: Global Times editorial

The assertion, that China has more coronavirus deaths than the US, is a pure lie. Correspondents of US media, diplomats, businessmen, and students studying in China know this is nonsense.
Source: Global Times | 2020/9/7 22:40:37

冠通游戏中心 怎么炒股新手入门 广东11选五怎么玩图片 深圳风采开奖结果39 安徽体彩票十一选五 安徽11选5中奖查询 快乐十分前三组选高手 3d试机号计划 像pc蛋蛋网 12097排列3梅春预测 天弘增利宝货币基金